It is believed that culture and tradition are lost when it is exposed for earning money. However, others believe it important part of promotion. Discuss and give your opinion.

It is thought that the culture and tradition, unique to each place and custom, lost their value when they are exploited for materialistic gains of money. However, some believe that it is an important part of promoting their tradition and unique culture. In my opinion, I believe that it is acceptable to charge money for the tradition and culture in order to promote them.

Firstly, charging for the services of the local deliquisies can provide a steady income for the natives and the local people. Due to having a steady source of income these people can provide better services, which are appreciated by the tourists, to the occasional visitors. To examplify, most of the hill stations in India nowadays have car tours, as opposed to the "on foot " tours in past.

Secondary, this is to increase a countries economy and help it provide better services to its residents. Since a large part of a countries economy comprises of tourism, which mainly consists of culture and tradition, it is beneficial to the country to exploit its customs to earn money.

Finally, paying to experience a tradition invokes and sense of appreciation in the person for the said tradition. While, a lot of people experience the fascinating tradition and unique culture of a place, they rarely ever appreciate it. However, when they pay for the experience, they learn to appetite it and find a delight in it.

To conclude, I believe that it is necessary for people to expose their culture and tradition for earning money. However, it is unlikely for these customs to lose their value in doing so.