It is believed that people who read a lot of novels have developed better imagination and language skills than people who prefer to watch TV.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Individuals who are engaged in habit of reading such as, novels are believed to have good communication skills and good virtual power than the person's involved in watching television. In my opinion, I completely agree with this statement.

Supporters of opposing concept argue that, television acts as the information and relaxation box. As this technology provides us live updates of news around the world along with the pictures and makes easy to understand the impact occurred. Therefore there is less involvement of brain to imagine things. For example, News report about unforeseen conditions like floods or earthquake, reporters nowadays reach to the site and gives us the live information along with filming the place. However, watching television can improve the language skills to some extent but does not provide lasting effect.

Furthermore, people having the hobby of reading novels makes them greedy for knowledge. Reading activity keeps the human senses and brain active. For example, while reading a scene from novel, the person thinks through the writer's viewpoint and also tries to picture the image of the context. Moreover, reading replenishes our brain by involving in this type of exercise. This acts as a catalyst to improve the language skills as well as the imagination power.

In conclusion, watching television has some benefits, but it is true, advantages of reading creates a greater impact on one's knowledge of language and imagination.