It is believed by some that people should take a yearly driving test in order to ensure safety on the roads, while others do not agree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In recent years, there are increasing number of road accidents, thus a great amount of people claim that drivers need to take driving test every year for providing safety on the roads. Meanwhile others believe that it is not crucial item in order to prevent accidents. From my point of view, I strongly agree with first group’s ideas, since there are some significant reasons.

To begin with, it is obvious that, these days, taking a yearly driving test is playing a important role in order to prevent some bad road events. Firstly, providing that every driver receives a yearly driving test, it will may assist to decrease the amount of road accidents, which cause people’s death or injury. By this I mean, the majority of drivers can be more confident through taking a yearly driving test, which check driver’s knowledge about road rules. Secondly, by these types of checking, drivers may improve their driving skills and experiences.

On the other hand, some people hold this view, which it is not necessary every year’s driving test. Instead of wasting time this kinds of items, people ought to spend their time to involve practical activities, which is beneficial for increasing driver’s skills and knowledge. Since many psychologists say that people can gain more knowledge and skills by practicing rather than theoretical methods. Thus, drivers should pay more attention practice than theory.

Taking everything into consideration, I strongly feel that taking a yearly driving test is a vital way for strengthen safety on the roads. Due to the fact that each driver could find out how much his or her knowledge by test.