Is it better to be unemployed in jobs rather than to be employed in jobs even if they don't feel happy or enjoy. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While many people claim that inner satisfaction and interest are the fundamental factor for a successful career, I still believe that sometimes it is better to get an unsatisfied job than being jobless.

On the one hand, there are good grounds to argue that sometimes we should not get the job that we find uninterested. First, continually doing something unenjoyable might reduce the labour efficiency because it has remarkable impact on the working behaviours and enthusiastic of employees. Without interest, workers are always tired of many daily tasks which they lack motivation to perform perfectly. Secondly, adhering to a job, which is not corresponding to people’s hobbies can hinder them to pursue their real dream. Several fresh graduates find their first job because of an attractive salary package; however, they don not consider the prospects of the job and the career path they really want to take. As the result, this can negatively impact on their future professional development.

On the other hand, I believe that sometimes taking charge of a discontent work can bring employees more advantages than being out of work. Having a job allows people to cover all their basic needs and have a reasonable quality of life such as housing, food, bills and education. Furthermore, rather than staying at home and waiting for opportunities to pursue passion, having jobs not basing on our enjoyment affords us a chance to enrich knowledge and gain experience which we can be utilized in our future career. For instance, the creativity in finance and accounting that Steve Jobs gained from accounting department when he was young has helped him to reach his goal in microcomputer revolution.

In conclusion, if the chance to follow dream has not come yet, I think people should not waste any employment opportunities because they are unexciting, they have their own merits, though.