It is better for children if the whole families ( e.g aunts , uncles and grandparents ) are involved in the children's upbringing , rather than their fathers and mothers only . Do you agree or disagree with this opinion ?

The rising trend of nuclear families and its effect on today's children has led to the question whether children should be raised in joint families in which aunts , uncles and grandparents contribute in bringing up children . Although a joint family is better in raising children . A number of arguments surround my opinion .

To begin with , in a joint family , children's upbringing becomes very easy as there are so many people to take care of the child . So being the mother or father , even if you are busy in life with work or any other commitments , you have no need to worry about your child as you know he/she will be taken care of , fed properly and even made sure that homework is completed . This is a huge relief especially in times of sickness of the child . So in a joint family , you can be totally focused as far as your career or work is concerned , without the tension of your children .

Secondly , a joint family teaches the value of adjusting and flexibility , which can go a long way in life when such children marry or when they have to live an independent life in a totally new or different environment , which unfortunately people brought up in a nuclear family with all comforts and less adjustments might find difficult . Children living in joint family learn how to deal with people and understand the dynamics of human psychology , as they are staying with various people of different attitude , perception and behaviour . In the long run , it becomes easy to gauge and understand people and their emotions .

Finally , parents do not have to deal with attention-related problems which are usually by-products of nuclear family systems , where the child , finding both parents absent and no one else from the family , usually resorts to attention seeking behavior . Such behaviour can manifest as being sad , insolent , and reclusive among other things .

To put it in a nutshell , I pen down saying that , in a joint family a child is reared by a number of people , thus dividing work and saving time . The child also learns quantities of understanding , adjusting , & selflessness . For working parents , it's a blessing to have reliable , trustworthy caretakers for their child . Therefore it is better to raise a child in a joint family .