Nowadays, there is a debate that college students should stay in hostels instead of living with parents at home whereas other are against it. However, I agree that hostel life are beneficial for the students in many ways and the essay will discuss those in further paragraphs.

First of all, living far from home develops many personality traits in young children. In other words, they become responsible and self dependent for their daily routine tasks like ironing clothes and organizing their rooms. In addition, by managing their college schedules and personal work, college students learn time management skill as well. Thus, these skills will prove helpful for them while working in future to manage tasks efficiently and responsibly.

Furthermore, while sharing the rooms with other students, university students have to deal with different problems patiently. Also, they meet students from various cultures and learn about their cultural history. Additionally, college-going children improves interpersonal communication skills. Therefore, staying far from parents can be advantageous in many ways for youngsters.

However, living in home with parents, students feel safe and get love and care along with the moral support. But, parents can always be in touch with them via many social media apps like WhatsApp, Facebook and so on.

To conclude, despite of missing parent's love, care and moral support, students can develop many personality traits like responsibility, self dependency, interpersonal communication skills. I believe that hostel life days are golden days of life along with the exposure of real life experiences.