It is undoubtedly true that the trend of watching movies in cinema halls significantly dropped nowadays. A group of people claims that the thrill of visiting cinemas will decrease in future as they are on the verge of their end. However, though I agree with this view, I believe that apart from decreasing popularity, movie theatres will never lose their place in people's heart and the essay will provide the reasons of it.

First of all, due to the advancement of technology and high speed internet, there are wide range of online platforms available for entertainment like Netflix and Prime video. While they provide time flexibility, they can not be as appealing as enjoying films in a theatre hall with gigantic screen and high quality loud speakers to feel all the beats of music and action.

Furthermore, second reason is the technology equipped in modern theatres. The experience of watching animated action movies with 3D and other technologies is far better than enjoying movies on TVs and tablets. In Canada, for example, film viewers can experience the vibrations in their seats according to the intensity of action scenes in D-box shows and can feel as if they are in the movies due to the 3D technology which is almost impossible to have it at home.

However, expensive movie tickets of cinemas have certainly contributed to increase the popularity of other platforms but it is not only enough to keep people away from luxurious theatres.

To conclude, I pen down by writing that I can see that the amazing experience and feel of enjoying movies in ultra-high tech and luxurious silver screens would not be replaced easily by any other options of entertainment especially by its cost-effective feature.