It is irrefutable that more students are pursuing graduation than a couple of decades ago. Therefore, many people suggest that a number of students graduate each year is more than the need in a market. Hence, the government should reduce emphasis on acquiring college education whereas others offend this view. In the looming paragraph, the essay will delve into both sides in depth.

Considering the former view, the reason behind this is that the availability of the jobs in the market is less than the production rate of graduates, which has resulted in significant hike in unemployment among recent graduates. As a result, many countries are facing various economic problems such as poverty, famine and so on. In the long run, it may affect the mental health of families, especially the young generation. Overall, due to these reasons people are supporting this side.

While, on the other hand, everyone strives for well paid jobs to raise their standard of living. In other words, multinational companies hire people with masters and bachelors degrees and offer them enormous yearly packages. Consequently, modern era parents enforce their children to acquire a higher level of education rather than just studying till high school even though they have to pay expensive fees at universities.

To conclude, based on the cited arguments, I opine that there is nothing wrong in achieving university education but the government should maintain balance between the rates of the job availability for graduating students. This will greatly help to resolve this issue and may change the view of other people as well.