Crime is one of the most discussing topics in this era. There are many people who prefer to watch crime based TV shows over other genres and the essay intends to discuss the causes of this phenomenon and its effects at personal and community level.

There are some reason why people like movies produced on crime events. Firstly, the main reason is the crime scenes are relatable to the real life crimes happening around them such as pick-pocketing and fights between people. Secondly, movies and shows, which are full of crime and action, have suspense till the end which results as thrilling experience.

However, as everything has its effects on surroundings, this development also has some repercussions. First, due to habit of enjoying this kind of movies, people become aware about the methodology of the crime and they can protect themselves and their families in society. In addition, they can learn and educate their dependents how to deal with the consequences if they are stuck in it.

Furthermore, young children are fascinated by the modern tricks of committing a crime and it may provoke them to commit crime in such a way. For evidence, Drishyam, a bollywood movie, has shown that how a person ,who was watching many crime related movies, hid a murder of a boy without leaving any evidences.

To sum up, while crime shows are suspense thrillers, there are some consequences of this development like benefit of keeping updated oneself and one's family safe and how to face them, and can lead to commit a crime as well.