It is an undeniable fact that everyone aims to have the best in their life whether it is a career or a family life. As it is not as easy as to achieve both at the same time in real life, it has created many problems in humans' life and the essay will discuss those and the solutions to tackle them.

Firstly, owing to competitive workplaces and workaholic culture, people work for longer time than a couple of decades ago. As a result, the family life will be ruined as they would not spend quality time with their beloved ones. In the misery, in nuclear families, children become isolated and detached from the outer world due to the lack of love and attention from parents. However, to have a happy family, they also need money to fulfill their necessities. Consequently, maintaining a work-life balance is not an easy task in this era.

However, there are some solutions to curb the issues caused by this phenomenon. First of all, joint family has a benefit that grandparents look after the children while parents are working. Besides, the parents can divide the responsibilities of household chores and smart time management at work can save the time which can be invested to chit-chat and strengthen relationships with loved ones. Also, if it is possible to work from home, which we have learnt amid COVID pandemic, can be helpful to balance career and family life with procuring health safety as well.

To sum up, to hatch dreams of having a great career along with quality life with loved ones is not wrong but failing to balance work-life can be painful. However, the joint families and better management of time and work can mitigate the problems caused while achieving this.