It is better for students at university to live far away from home than to live at home with their parents. What are the advantages and disadvantages of living far from home?

education provides the opportunity to live a prosperous life by securing a good job or establishing a business. Some people argue that governments all over the world should make education compulsory / mandatory for all children in the 5-15 age group. In my opinion it is a positive development because education is the best tool to get success.

The first reason to support the view that education should be compulsory is its power to eradicate poverty from the society. Millions of illiterate people living in developing countries are deprived of their basic rights such as food and shelter. they are exploited at the workplace by their employers who pay them less for more work. education will make them aware of their rights and enable them to earn more for their families. Even uneducated people living in developed countries are able to earn well and get respect because in those countries employers are required to pay at least the minimum hourly wages determined by the government. This is not the case in poor countries where illiterate people get neither money nor respect. Needless to say, they need education to get out of poverty and exploitation.

Another reason to support compulsory education is that it will reduce the crime rate in the society. Studies have shown that uneducated people are more likely to get into crime because they don’t have a stable source of income. it is, therefore, clear that if the people are educated, the crime rates will be low.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that education plays a crucial role in improving the living standards of both the individuals and the society and hence it should be made compulsory for all children.