Some people think that education is useless. Others think that it is important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Education is inevitably a debatable topic. Some opine that it is not worthy to study while others hold a different opinion for whom education is vital. However I totally agree with the former. This essay will discuss both the perceptions and will also explain my opinion.

Half of a man’s life is spend studying even those subjects for which has no zero interest. A child has to study Trigonometry and Algebra in Mathematics which he is never going to use in his daily life. Not only he has to learn all the formulae but also he has to cram dates in History which ends up leading him to only mug up things instead of understanding them. People holding an opinion for education not worthy holds a valid explanation by this. Sometimes in the race of life we also forget to realize our inner strength as there are lots of people suffering from diseases and they cannot study but they do have the talent to excel in other fields. Do the society accepts uneducated talented people? Alas! No. A survey conducted by New York Times resulted in 70% people with great talent couldnot qualify the educational criteria for their career to grow.

However on the other side, people feel education is must. As this builds multiple qualities in a child’s character like honesty, punctuality and integrity.Although he is forced to study things forcefully but it makes the child a fighter for a lifetime. Education doesnot only include theoritical subjects instead it also includes practical things to learn as we do in Home Science laboratories. Additionally, it helps to maintain a healthy living by subject like Physical Education.

To recapitulate, Education plays a vital role but it should never be must for anyone. This essay discussed about the advantages and disadvantages of education and It was clear enough to mention that it leads to more wrong habits than right.