It is common practice for some students to take a gap year after graduating high school to work and/or travel. What do you think are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

It's obvious that education is considered one of the most dominant means, which helps each individual in creating their future and also carry out other multiple things. Nowadays, a huge number of students take a break from learning to gain experience or to earn money

Having a gap year will certainly add alot to the student experience in all fields but there will also be some drawbacks

In the first instance, one of the principle advantages of working or traveling after high school is that it gives them time to ponder carefully of choosing the right university for them. In addition to this, some students can not afford collage expenses because it's too extortionate so for this reason they need to work. Moreover they also procure a great life experience.

On the other hand, the main disadvantages of the gap year is that it squander time. As we all know that time is precious so we should take advantage of it. Furthermore, You might not be ready to make the most of the experience yet. Also Some people may not understand your choice so you will get judge alot.

To conclude, while there is plus points to working or traveling after graduating from high school, too much would be lost as a result. Students should reckon wisely before taking this decision cause they are the future generations for the world.