It is generally acknowledged that families are now not as close as they used to be.

Give some reasons why this change has happened and suggest how families could be brought closer together.

In more recent decades, we have seen a growing recognition that people in the family today are less close than they were in the past. This essay will discuss the main explanation as well as suggest a possible solution to this problem.

Even though there could be various reasons, I believe that the hectic pace of life gets blamed for mainly contributing to the issue mentioned above. It is an indisputable fact that people are now spending much more time working rather than being with their families. A doctor, for example, spends inordinate time periods at the hospital, so she is unable to join with her son in the formative years of child’s development. This example makes it clear how busy working is capable of preventing people from taking part in their family activities and then leading to damage family connections. Thus, there is an obvious link between hectic work schedule and the weak family ties.

The amount of time that we spend together is the keystone for building a strong family relationship, so to bring family members closer, people must spend more time-sharing feelings and supporting each other. My family has a custom of having lunch together at the weekend, so we manage to enjoy a great time participating in family activities from cooking traditional dishes to having long interesting conversations. In this way, such reunion events give people with ample opportunities to tie the family connections which could be loose because of not seeing for a long time.

In conclusion, it is clear that the lack of time spent together plays a crucial part in people’s attitude toward family value today, and family reunions need to be organized more regularly to improve family relationships.