It is generally agreed that fewer people today write letters through the mail or post compared with the twentieth century What factors have led to this situation What will the impact be on the lives of future generations

Since the technology has already paved its way into every aspect of our life, substantial proportion of people now opt for calling or video calling rather than writing letter as people were accustomed to doing in the past. On a personal level, I claim that the development of technological devices and smart utilities gave rise to this trend, and it has areal positive impact for the future life.

To begin with, the leading reason why people avoid to write letters now is the willingness to consume the time. By simply taking advantages of the convenience of e-mails or any other social applications, for the time being individuals can make decisions in the last minutes, without enduring hours or days waiting for an appropriate reply. Respectively, while the transportation and tourism industry are developing at an accelerating rate, a number of people are able to travel all over the world. For this purpose, people have no necessity to write continuous letters in order to keep strong relationship with each other.

Consequently, this trend has a positive and vital effects for future generations. First of all, it triggers to the time management. It is more helpful and convenient to call someone or just typing message rather than writing letters in a traditional way. Additionally, one can easily decide on something and deal with his problems in a faster way by exchanging his ideas with another person through meeting face to face.

To sum up, society's preference about not write letters can be flawed from technological development and it has a positive effect for the future life.