It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

I think that the vast majority of geniuses in every field of human knowledge had their talent written in their DNA. By the way it would not be fair to address all their achievements just to their genes.

In music, for example, prodigy kids are discovered very often. These children find very easy to play a musical instrument: sometimes, even before they can read, they play nearly impossible arrangements, which normal people can not do even after lot of years of study. There are many of these examples in music history, starting with Mozart in the eighteenth century, passing through Paganini and in more modern times with Louis Armstrong.

Although this fact, it is clear that some men are born great, while others can achieve greatness. In fact the highest number of music players or sportsmen are normal people who are doing very well in their field. Lot of the most important orchestras of the world are made with people who studied a lot for their whole life and they are almost as stunning as their more gifted colleagues. So, taking musicians for example, even if maybe they can not reach the same outstanding performance of ones who are born with talent, they can still create fantastic music.

It is important to mention the fact that in both cases, all children, gifted or not, need to have a good teacher. Everyone, even Einstein, needed to go to school. If Leo Messi had not trained every day, we probably would not have had the same football player today.

In conclusion, some people are born with talent, others are not, but in my opinion everyone can play an instrument, or do an high level sport if he is taught by a good teacher.