It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sports or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Every person in this world born with certain skills. Some people good at sport, some people good at painting, dance and other abilities. However, it is a common thought that people’s ability is a heritage from their parents while others think that these skills and abilities can be learnt. I think proper education and self-practice are the possible ways to generate skill within a person.

Learning starts after birth. People learn how to talk, how to walk and other basic way of living. People are also able to learn certain skills if they have ambitions and strong willingness. Due to the personal as well as professional aspects, people learn many skills to fulfill their ambition. Today different sports clubs for example has opened their training institute to develop good players. Different musical institutions providing lessons to develop skills for playing different kinds of musical instruments. Nowadays parents send their children to these institutions in order to develop proper skills. Strong family support also plays a vital role to develop skills. As a result, we can see many professional sports persons, artists and popular singer around us. If these were only the heritage from parents, clubs or institutions would not invest money to develop learning institutions.

However, some people believe that people were born with certain skills and abilities regarding sports and arts. It could be true based on biological theory about genetic which describes similar characteristics between parents and their children. For instance, a father who is good at sports might have children good at sports as well. A good environment is also necessary for this hypothesis. If a child sees his or her father involved with sports every day, it forms a thought in the brain of that child.

To be concluded, everyone has skills and ability in sports, arts and music. These skills does not always come by birth. Willingness and ambitions emphasis a person to develop such kind of skills.