It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Talent may be made with a variety of elements that most people wish to find out the roots causing different levels of ability in, for instance, sport, art or music. One of the common arguments is the influence of natural genes and training on human talent.

The majority of people rely on the idea that a special ability is attributed to an individual's nature. Everyday, we could see a wealth of talent all throughout the world such as mathematical geniuses , sport stars or gifted musicians. Those are people who master remarkable skills that are not for anyone. In other words, these gifted techniques stand them out among those who are trained to gain skills.

However, others believe every child can adequately learn to gain ability. There is no doubt that education plays a crucial role in discovering children’s strengths and weaknesses. Based on them, the children can be taught more further in a particular field together with teachers or parents. Thus, their skill is gradually elaborated until they can flexibly utilize it.

In my opinion, some people are probably inherited via genes, which facilitate a certain skill that allows them to excel while others must take time to recognise their talent and attempt to reach a comparable level. Nevertheless, talent must be fostered day by day to bear fruits some day. Good musicians, artists or exceptional sport stars have probably succeeded because of both good training and natural talent. Without natural ability, it would result in lack of attractiveness or uniqueness. What if there is no good training, children would never exploit and develop themself.

In summary, I strongly believe that any child can be taught particular skills, but to be really good in areas such as music, art, sport, then some natural talent is required.