Is it a good idea for teenagers to have a part time job. What extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is a phenomenon upsurge in the number of students who take part in part time job. Much as it is often argued that it is unessential and can have negative influence on students, I wholeheartedly believe that students ought to have a part time job.

To commence with, there is no denying that students themselves are able to reap a lot of benefits from doing part time job. It is considered as an efficacious way to face up to financial problems. Working part time makes it possible for students to help diminish the burden on their parents and continue their studying along with pursue their own interests such as shopping, traveling,… Apart from that, part time job can exert a profound impact on the development of adolescents. They will find it possible to find a job commensurate with their talents or their hobby, which is likely to help them have a more potential career prospects. Last but not least, it is crucial for teenagers to utilize the chance of working part time to develop their skills. Doing part time job supplies youngsters opportunities to enhance communication skills, team work, problem solving, creativity, etc which are the most perquisite criteria for future job.

Another noteworthy point is that it is apparent that part time jobs also can have positive effect on the society. In all likelihood, that a new generation has a good command of skills and disciplinary knowledge is able to make an enormous contribution to providing a highly qualified workforce required for companies, factories. This definitely can enhance individuals’ living standard and motivate the socio- economic development of the nation.

To sum up, I strongly argue that students should spend time on engaging in part time jobs as long as they can arrange a reasonable timetable.