Today, there is an increasing number of people moving to cities or towns to live. Outdoor public spaces have proven to serve as versatile places for inhabitants here. It is agreed that it is important for all cities and towns to have large outdoor public spaces such as parks and squares. This will be shown by looking at how these places benefit people’s health and bring money for cities and towns.

Firstly, by providing a place for people to do a wide range of activities, these spaces deprive people of suffering a sedentary lifestyle. For example, Ho Chi Minh city has a large number of parks located in every district, where all sorts of people come here to unwind after intensive work or study hours. In the high-density city, these outdoor public places are the only places where they could immerse themselves with nature for a while. The availability of them also encourages people to go outside rather than isolate themselves at home. Thus, cities and towns need to construct these spaces for the sake of inhabitants.

Secondly, the images of cities or towns could be promoted through the designs of these public spaces. For example, when considering America, people may never forget to mention Times Square as a place where they desire to make a night of it. As a result, being a wonderful impressive attraction means that these places probably contribute to the tourism sector, thereby making profits for the cities and towns. Thus, there is no reason to ignore having these outdoor spaces like this.

In summary, cities or towns having these outdoor public places would benefit from the money stemming from tourists’ budgets and the healthy workforce there. Hence, it is clear why local authorities should allow the construction of outdoor public spaces like parks and squares.