Renewable energy is increasingly used stead of fossil fuel in many countries. I completely agree that this kind of scheme would be a good idea.

There are several reasons why fossil fuel such as coal or oil should be less used. Firstly, burning this kind of energy would increase CO2 emissions leading to detrimental impacts on our environment. Coal, for example, is considered the dirtiest source of electricity in the world. Secondly, they do more than pump CO2, in many recent finds, they release a mix of gases and tiny particles causing illness, maybe leading to death. Finally, not many countries have fossil fuel riches, so they must import from others.

I believe that alternative energy that uses the natural power of the wind, waves and sun would be better. Using this clean and green power will reduce drastically the amount of CO2, which contribute to air pollution. Furthermore, alternative sources of energy are roughly unlimited since they are renewable in the appropriate conditions. Therefore, they can raise the prospect of nations becoming self-sufficient in produce energy without relying on other countries.

In conclusion, my view is that the use of friendly-environment energy like natural power is a positive development that should be fostered worldwide.