It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

It is sometimes argued that punishments should be imposed on offspring so that they could differentiate between right and wrong in the early years of their lives. Even though I approve that retribution can sometimes have positive influences on children and therefore should be conducted, I believe that parents and teachers ought to select appropriate measures to punish their children. And this essay will discuss the reasons for my view as follows.

To begin with, the dread of punishment invigorates children to keep a distance from wrongdoings. Therefore, they do not end up being involved in ample undesired problems with peers or people in the surroundings. Furthermore, by learning from experience, youngsters can relish a school life devoid of confrontations, acts of violence, and more, which could affect their academic performance. For instance, a student who is punished because of bullying a classmate or a schoolmate is unlikely to repeat a similar mistake in the future under the fear of punishment and embarrassment he could face again.

Notwithstanding, the given punishment parents and teachers impose on young people should be reasonable and acceptable. If they intentionally posed a threat to children's physical health, they would be accused of child abuse and teenagers might suffer mental disorders and deep depression. Hence they should send their child a light physical punishment or words of useful advice, the help of parents' education also contribute to how offspring develop and how childlike or knowledgeable they are. To be more specific, parents can opt for educational punishments such as doing household chores, setting the limit to recreational time, or reducing allowance to avoid money-wasting for useless activities. Likewise, schoolteachers must not reinforce corporal maltreatment and abasement but alternatively require them to write their wrongs to educate them about the classroom's disciplines or submit extra homework.

In conclusion, teenagers should be made aware of the misconduct. It is the responsibility of parents and assistants to teach their children the difference between right and wrong, and can properly use mild punishments.