It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishments should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

A great number of people are of the opinion of punishment is the most effective method to educate children. Learning the difference between right and wrong behaviour is considered essential for young people. Therefore, adults believe that punishment which includes physical effects are necessary in order to help them learn these distinctions fast. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this statement, and in this essay, I will argue what sort of punishment parents and teachers ought to use to teach their children.

Serious punishment will be more likely to cause severe phobias in young people. By using punishments, people would train their children more easily, but it can lead to unpredictable consequences. Indeed, there are some situations recorded that using regular physical punishment with children can bring contrasting results. Those children become more stubborn and difficult to control. Therefore, punishment is not beneficial for the cognitive and physical development of youngsters.

Although the disadvantages of punishment outweigh the advantages, there are some kinds of punishment that parents and educators should use in their teaching journey. For example, adults tend to force their repeatedly writing an important rule on a paper. This can help children remember the difference, and they can understand the distinction carefully. Moreover, some people adore analysing the circumstances of their children. It is basically called language punishment. As a result, these elegant punishments not also educate the children to distinguish right and wrong but also nourish their mental health.

To conclude, children should be taught to understand the distinction of appropriate behaviour at an early age. I believe that slight punishment will help them learn better, and it can protect them from unexpected effects on their minds and bodies.