It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early ages. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to used to teach good behavior to children ?

The children are believed to should be punished for their mistakes from their childhood to will be well bred. I completely disagree with this opinion and in this essay I will state the reason for my view.

First and foremost, the differences between wrong or correct manner can not be recognized by the children in most of cases. Although parents try to explain the consequences of bad behavior, the children due to limited insight and knowledge have not comprehended the effect of wrong action. Therefore, punishing them for their every mistakes can be instilled stress and fear by parents. Even in extreme circumstance children will be lost their confidence due to fear which were created by parents.

Another reason for my position is that if parents and teachers start to punish children, they will do the the wrong action in another place with more intensify . Despite the parents effort, the result will be contradicted their requirement. Consequently children are persuaded to play two different rolls in home and outer. Thereby, punishing children is not efficient deterrent element.

Given the above , not only impose the punishment fear and stress to the children, but also encourage them to secrecy. It is necessary, parent try to make a trust and confidence in their children , whenever they commit mistake, could inform their parent.

To conclude, encouraging children to act correctly is more influential than punishing them . In most circumstances explain the result of their mistakes can be prevented to repeated that action .