It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

What sort of punishment should parents and teacher be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

Teaching children to distinguish what is right and what is wrong as early as possible is very important. I do agree that punishments can be used in an effective way to assist parents in teach their children.

Punishment can be applied in teaching children the society norms because of some reasons. Firstly, it helps children aware of doing the wrong things clearly. They will avoid doing bad things because they are scared of being punished; thus, the second commit can be reduced. Secondly, bad actions are inevitable for children. When they are punished, they will remember longer the bad thing they should not do.

Punishment can support parents in teaching their children but violence is not allowed. Moreover, people should punish children only when they do bad actions in purpose or repeatedly. If children do wrong thing accidentally or because of lack of knowledge, parents should explain to them first. Parents should punish children by taking their favorite activities or let them do other good things. For example, if children do not sleep on time, punish them by taking one hour of their television time or if your child bullies a friend, let them say “sorry” to the friend and gift the friend something.

In conclusion, children should know the right and the wrong in their early age and punishment in a right way will be a great support for parents to guide their children in a right way.