It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

Concept of distinguishing right and wrong plays a critical role for every single person. It should be established in childhood. However, someone argues that punishment is an essential way to teach children this concepts. In my opinion, it is no necessity to punish kids to teach them moral sense as there are several more effective ways.

To begin with, realistic stories which include useful thoughts are powerful tools to educate children. For example, children can experience realistic cases through fables and movies since they have magic to bring people into the stories. As they grow up, they will realize the thought these stories delivered. Moreover, it not only instructs children conscience but also inspire their imagination.

On the other hand, people should take their time to explain why children suffer from punishments after they make some mistakes. Knowing reason is more essential than penalties. Take Taiwan for an example, most children make faults again and again after a series of punishment because their parents and teachers never tell them which error they do. Hence, the public should guide children how to correct their manners and think independently.

In conclusion, punishment is not the only way to help children have moral sense. The society should play a lighthouse to direct children learn how to distinct right and wrong. Before they suffer from punishments, people should explain why their manners are wrong and how to correct it. Effective explanation is more powerful than a series of punishments. In addition, punishments may leave some terrible memories on children’s brains.