It is important for parents to read stories to children. Others think it is unnecessary because children can find them in other sources e.g books, and TV. Discuss both views and give opinions ?

Whether young individuals should listen to stories from their fathers and mothers or should they look for the stories themselves on other platforms such as books, TV, internet, is a topic of interest to the public. This essay will elaborate on the merits of both ways of absorbing lessons from stories.

It is thought that children who are red stories by their parents can be benefited in terms of linguistic development and trengthening the bond with their loved ones. By hearing the voice of their relatives for a long period of time, new born children can gradually distinguish the sound made by their parents from others, which implies that it can enhance their language ability. For older children, while hearing their parents' stories, young children often interact with them by asking relevant questions, which can encourage the conversations between kids and parents, therefore help both establish meaningful relationships.

On the other hand, the stories from books, television, and other media platform appear to be various and colorful, by which kids may find them more intriguing and easier to follow. Firstly, given recent technological breakthrough, there is a pleathora of stories available on the internet, which provides children with a wide range of options from genres, authors and so forth. An additional merit of stories from modern channels is that unlike stories being red by their parents, the stories from modern media platforms, which are designed with vivid and informative content seem more captivating and comprehensive to the young audience.

In sum, even though utilization of books and technological instruments to listen and watch stories are more fascinating to kids, I believe that it is most beneficial for children to listen the stories from their parents. This is because it gives them a sense of family solidarity and foster their ability to learn language.