Some people think it is a good thing for senior managers to have much higher salaries than the other workers in a company. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whether managers should receive higher income than their subordinates has been an interest to the general public. In my opinion, this definitely bring positive impacts on workers and firms.

On the one hand, to achive managerial roles, individuals have to illustrate their discipline and dedication which is regularly regarded as implicit presentation of contribution. Thus, by paying higher for those, companies not only attribute the staff with outstanding performance but encourage other to put pour greater effort in their work. In addition to motivation, given their lucrative salary, managers are not likely to shirk their responsibility while in difficulty. Likewise, as burden of paying bills have been stripped off, which enables management roles to focus on other aspects of their job and climb high on the career ladder.

From businesses’ standpoint, highly rewarding to management positions often go hand in hand with low turnover and foster commitment of their workforce. This is especially true when it comes to the fiercely competitive job market at which acquisitions of talents from opponents has become the norm for the time being. One prime example is that stealing skillful programmers in technological industry by simply offering more job prospects as well as salary increase has happened for years due to the shortage of human resources in the domain of business. Finally, Retaining numerous experienced and talented wage earners has been proven that it holds the key for companies’ flourishment. Therefore, maintaining excellent individuals by rewarding more income is the least company’s owners could do to gain next achievement.

By contrast, surge of payload could create a heavy burden of businesses’s fund and put other employees at risk of bearing spiraling pressure. However, these affects are minor and not able to endanger firms.

In sum, paying higher wage for workers boost devotion of staff and benefit companies in many ways. Even though there are some negative effects but those are inferior to the merits brought.