It is important for people to take risks, both in their personal lives and professional lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risk outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, people are believed that risk-taking is a crucial factor to bring success in life and at works. From my perspectives, the benefits of this trend overshadow its disadvantage.

On the one hand, it is understandable why many people think that taking risk will have disadvantage. To many people, it is necessary to prepare a plan which will outline what they need to do, what they can face and what result they have. They are afraid that if they fail, they will be hurt. For example, before organizing a concert, singer need to prepare financial budget, organization places, list of songs and other things. If they don’t have enough money, their concert may be broken.

On the other hand, from my viewpoint, the advantages of taking risk outweigh the drawbacks. The first benefit is to bring more opportunities for people to gain success in life and at works. For example, workers can reach the excellent performance when they try somethings new for their works. Secondly, risk is a way to help people to advance one's skills and gaining experience. For example, businessman may fail when he is risky to implement a new project, he can develop his organization skill, management skill as well as negotiation skills.

In conclusion, risks are a vital factor to be successful in life and at works which has more advantages, than drawbacks.