Is it important for the school children to learn about the local history than the world history? Do you agree or disagree?

Now-a-days school children are so much incentive towards the world history and this is good as they acquire knowledge of the archaic revolutions, historical victories and so on, although they are also showing interest in getting facts on their local history. So I would lead in agreeing the fact that it is more important for the children, especially in schools to acquire and learn their local history.

There might be some schools, built with some history, say a freedom fighter, so in that case children studying in that particular type of schools should have acquired a handful of knowledge regarding the freedom fighter, whom they had been named. The main reason or the fact behind this is that freedom fighter might be evolved in their hometown or local area or may be their state and he might have gone well in his struggle with the country's independence. So in that case children should know more about their local area's importance, its history and their interesting facts and also they might get to know more about on their local culture and sometimes here's what the school children gets inspired.

I completely disagree with the fact that 'students with the knowledge of world history are more inquisitive in nature in contrast to the students, who spend their life on enhancing their local history', it’s completely arguable and it doesn't sound good when you get them in comparison.

Some students might be having the knowledge of both, their local history and the diversified one, however these students might be seen better as competitive and over whelming in their performances. Students will be proud and frenetic when they get to know their local history and some might follow their principles, change their behavior, attitude in achieving their goal.

In summarizing the points discussed above, students with good information on their local history will also manage when they intend towards the diversified one and it is very important for the schools to teach and induce their students more on the basic local history rather than the outside one.