It is impossible to help all people in the world, so governments should only focus on people in their own countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some opinions assume that governments should only allocate resources on taking care of their own residents because helping all people globally is impossible. I totally disagree with this statement because we have some reasons why governments should share the burden of global responsibility together.

In terms of transporting advantages, it is clear that people nowadays take place aid-purpose transportations more easier than before.thanks to the availibility of modern means of transportation. For example, governments can send a huge amount of aid goods to remote locations in the opposite hemisphere by planes. Furthermore, the surge in establishing NGOs on over the world is a beneficial motivation to promote relief activities. These such organisations make charities become more easier and more accesible when someone want to contribute money or force to support poorer countries. WHO is a typical example, which provides youngsters with a diverse range of meaningful charitiy.

From a perspective of social responsibility, although authorities absolutely have to be accountable for their own citizens, there are many ethical reasons why governments should give supports other countries. We sometimes have to face with some setbacks which can not be solved by only one single nation. For instance, humans today are confronting with many serious consequences caused by covid-19 pandemic, in which international collaborations should be taken into consideration

In conclusion, I completely disagree that governments should merely concentrate on people in their own countries due to both technological and social reasons.