Some opinions assume that governments should only allocate resources on taking care of their own residents because helping all needy people globally is impossible. I totally disagree with this statement because we have some reasons why governments should share the burden of global responsibility together.

In terms of transporting advantages, it is nowadays possible to take place aid-purpose transportation quickly and efficiently more than before,.thanks to the availability of modern means of transportation. For example, governments can send a huge amount of aid goods to even every remote corner of the world by plane. Furthermore, the surge in establishing NGOs all over the world is a beneficial motivation to promote relief activities. These such organisations make charities become more easier and more accessible when someone wants to contribute money or force to support poorer countries. WHO is a typical example, which provides volunteers with a diverse range of meaningful charity.

From a perspective of social responsibility, although authorities absolutely have to be accountable for their own citizens, there are many moral reasons why governments should share a common humanity. We sometimes have to face some setbacks which have no geographical boundaries and governments should recognise their international obligations. For instance, humans today are confronting with many serious consequences caused by covid-19 pandemic, in which international collaborations should be taken into consideration rather than solving by separating individuals.

In conclusion, I completely disagree that governments should merely concentrate on people in their own countries due to both technological and moral reasons, so they should fulfil their international obligations to needy people when possible.