It is impossible to help all people in the world, so governments should focus on people in their own countries.

To what extend you agree or disagree?

The number of poor people around the world is constantly on the rise these days. Some people attach that the government ought to concern about their citizens before others. From my point of view, I totally agree with this viewpoint for many reasons, described in the following essay before the conclusion is reached.

The principal reason that supports my view is that the government could not handle all the problems in the world. In other words, there are a plethora of citizens on this planet who seek for help. Thus, the rescue process would be more efficient if the government start from their own country. The covid-19 situation is a perfect example in this case. As we can see in the present, every country has a policy to protect their citizens from infection in order to solve the problem as fast as possible. On the contrary, if one government try to help every person in the world altogether, the cross-infection would be out of control because it s a large scale of people.

However, it is undeniable that in some countries, the government do not have the ability to solve their own issues. Helping other countries are not a bad action if their people are already safe. For instance, as I mentioned before, in the Covid-19 situation, the USA have the ability to produce the vaccine. After they rescue their own citizens, they also distribute their vaccine to other countries.

In conclusion, although helping other individuals is a good thing to do, I personally believe that the rescue process ought to start from our own country before others.