It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Today’s world is dominated by the technology developments. Some people think technology and the culture are completely different and cannot exist together. In my perspective, I agree that the technology and the culture are work as oppose way.

It is inevitable that modern world has many achievements by using the developed technology. People are more flexible for the work consuming less time compared to the past days. For instance, mobile phones, internet, mobile applications, robots and there are enormous inventions whereas ease the work as well as save the valuable time. However, this advance achievement caused for the cultural decline. Nowadays people are communicating with the peers around the world by using gadgets.

So the languages, clothes, fashions are some of the areas in culture being highly influenced to lost by the technology.

On the other hand, recent days there can be seen budget flights which affordable for even low income earners. So people intend to travel for other countries. In terms of traveling, travelers embrace the new culture in different way. Many times the new trend is coming by mixing up the two cultures. Also the differences in two cultures make conflicts most of the time. Traditional methods not make any senses or value for the foreigners. In Sri Lanka, people enter to the temple with white colour clothing. However, it has no importance for foreigners to follow it.

To conclude, I believe traditional culture and the technology are two different factors whereas, the technology involves to makes changes in the culture. So it cannot take together as them work on oppose way. Technological devices and budget flights that gifted by the technology are some examples which affect for the cultural decline.