It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The industrial revolution started a new era of both industrialization and new technologies developing that over the years led to an inevitable lost of traditional cultures. Today’s technologies in some fields have fully replaced the traditional cultures and for this reason many people think that those two are incompatible.

over the last 60 years almost all sectors have been interested by an increase in technologies using, this phenomena has been labelled as “authomation”. this was mainly due to an increase in demand as a consequence of healthy spread. technologies development allowed society and cultural progress and led till the nowadays phenomena called “globalization”. An example of how technologies make a progress in the society health is crops cultivation where machine has been replaced by the one used by hand. The machine use led to an increase in crops production as well as a cost cultivation reduction.

On the other end there are sectors where traditional cultures remain the backbone of our society and can only be enhanced by using machine but can not be totally replaced by using technologies. An example is the use of herbals as medicine instead of chemical synthesis drug. A proof of this is that the use of traditional medicines is growing due to the resistance increase towards drug made by chemical path.

I can close that the new technologies have their row in the traditional cultures so, in some cases, we can consider the new technologies as development of the most of traditional habits.