Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People think that it is more difficult for a single person to make changes that can improve the environment. They also argue these changes need a high level effort that has to be done for instance by governments and private big holdings.

I think that an individual behavior can affect on the environment changes. Recycling is an example of people behavior with massive consequences on our planets. Nowadays there are wide area or entire nation used as waste from other nations, for instance Philippines have a vast area where plastic waste coming from US are stocked there with a consequent impact on that area air and field contamination. As per waste recycle also the waste of food has environment and social impact. Surveys show that millions of people could be fed only with wasted food. Another personal behavior that affect environment change is using of public transport. Big cities are an example of how air pollution produced by city traffic gem can influence the air quality and the rate tumor in small animals.

On the other side governments and big holdings efforts is important as well. Governments should either stimulate people in using public transport and promote more performant transports development. Also the building new green space in the cities change the way of living environment in the city and grow the awareness and the respect of environment among people. Holdings can also promote campaign for the a good environment for instance replacing plastic bag with starch one or replacing plastic glass with refilling aluminium bottle.

We can conclude that neither individual nor governments efforts are enough if they are not integrated in our society culture.