It is the job of governments and companies to deal with the huge environmental problems which we face. Individuals on their own can do little or nothing’. What is your opinion about this statement?

The globe phenomenon of industrialization has brought development and prosperity, albeit at the cost of the environment. While many people are concerning about the Earth due to the damages made by human beings, some argue that only governments and companies are responsible and capable, to tackle the huge environmental problems. Personally, I firmly believe in the view that environmental issues cannot be solved without individuals and common residents would play a significant role.

To begin with, without the assistance of people, what have done by Government and companies would have low or no efficient. This is because most of the policies or projects made by huge organizations, especially the governments, are only a slogan or concept to educate people. For example, if people ignore the promotion which aims to convert the usage of natural resources to renewable or green energy, and insist on a traditional and not environmental friendly lifestyle, the efforts and budget spent from the government are pointless. It is clear that people are the one who takes actions for environmental protection most of the time, after the lead of big companies and governments.

In addition, although it seems very limited for one person to do for the Earth, there are 7 billion people in the world, which would definitely multiply the outcomes. Individuals can make a big difference with the help of the Internet. Take the Forest as an example. It is an application, created and developed by some Chinese young people, where people can donate trees by collecting sunshine. It said that there are more than 50,000 trees have been planted in Africa for now. Step by step, individuals can change the situation.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that governments and companies are vital for protecting the environment while individuals should not be neglected. Only by combining all the three resources together, can the problem be solved as soon as possible.