It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. dinosaurs, dodos, etc.). There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

Regarding the issue of animal extinction, some people hold the view that the tendency is a natural procedure; therefore, individuals should not intervene in it. However, from my perspective, I believe that people should hold the major responsibility to stop animals from dying out.

Evidently, humans are the underlying reason that pushes animals on the brink of extinction. Unlike the retrospect when animals namely dinosaurs and dodos were wiped out because of natural catastrophes like meteors’ crash down, environmental contamination is now the main justification leading to creatures’ extinction. To be more specific, water pollution and climate change has caused the natural habitats to change, making numerous faunas unable to adapt and survive. In fact, a plethora of marine species have consumed indigestible chemicals and components due to oil leakage and untreated sewage disposed into water resources. Moreover, poaching is also a contributory factor causing animals’ elimination. There is a fallacy that animals’ parts such as hones and bones can be used as medical treatment; as a consequence, some animals like rhinos have become the target of illegal hunters.

It is beyond doubt that the disappearance of animals can have devastating impacts on individuals’ lives. Undoubtedly, should certain creatures die out, the food chain will be affected significantly. In fact, there is an interdependence between humans and fauna as people used commodities and food made from animals; therefore, without them, it is challenging for the mankind to meet the increasing demand. Additionally, maintaining the ecology balance is vital since it ensures the stability of organisms and the environment. For instance, because of deforestation, there are no more trees preventing water runoffs, which leads to flood in many regions.

In conclusion, I am inclined that individuals are responsible for animals’ extinction; hence they should intervene in the tendency.