It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. dinosaurs, dodos, etc.). There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there’s a multitude of debates about the role of human being in numerous species’ extinction with two main prominent notions. A number of people opine that it’s only a part of natural process while the rest advocate the opposite view. From my own perspective, the former one is legitimate for the past only, when human are not the driving force of decimation.

Since time immemorial, there has been massive extinction leading to colossal dying out of such species as dinosaur, dodos, mammoth, to name a few, whose culprit is natural elements like cataclysm in the case of dinosaur. Moreover, these so-called cruel, inhumane phenomena are crucial to maintain natural equilibrium. If animals can adapt to alien environment, their relatives, consequently will prosper, or else they’ll perish and culminate in a horrendous result. This contributes to the natural selection process to glean the most appropriate genes, that are capable of contending with hostile situations.

However, mankind impressively has made profound progress in evolution and no longer at the mercy of natural selection. Our activities, undoubtfully, have gigantic repercussion for the environment, extinction is of no exception. To illustrate, to cater to the looming dwelling crisis, production has stripped bare sections of the earth, decimating natural habitats and plunging thousands of species to the brink of annihilation. Moreover, insatiable avarice to fulfill unscientific gratification has put the end for the long-lasting history of vulnerable species. Therefore, human, taking the responsibility to prevent this is not an option but an obligation. In addition, there’s are a plethora of effortless ways to curtail the effect of our society and preserve species. If we unanimously committed to moderate conservation, the Mother nature won’t be heart-broken of impotently witnessing her child vanishing into nothingness.

In conclusion, even though we were not to blame for past extinction, the current industrial influence means we ought to take great responsibility to conserve biodiversity. Once a species dies out, it will never return.