It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct(e.g. Dinosaurs, dodos,..). There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, animal species are gradually dying out naturally, for this reason, some people argue that people do not need to protect wild animals. From my point of view, I completely disagree with this notion and this essay will give some reasons for my opinion.

To begin with, human activities nowadays have detrimental impacts on wildlife. Due to deforestation with an aim to construct roads and exploit wood, wild species are more likely to become homeless. As a result, these animals may gradually vanish and be on the verge of extinction. For example, logging to expand agriculture in Vietnam has damaged the habitat of some species such as cobra and birds. In addition to poaching many wild animals in the red list like Koala and Panda held in captivity to sell their body parts in black market leads to the disappearance of rare species.

Some animal species play an important role in boosting agriculture. An example can be seen as bees and butterflies make a great contribution to pollination among plants. Moreover, every animal also helps maintain the balance of the ecosystem as well as biodiversity. Therefore, the government should raise people’s awareness about the importance of animal species and introduce policies and regulations to conserve them, especially endangered species. Furthermore, local authorities also need to restrict industrial and agricultural activities which negatively affect wildlife.

In short, every animal species is important in human life and ecosystem balance so the government should have drastic policies to protect wild animals