Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views?

In contemporary life, the problems related to jobs have been highly receiving a great deal of people’s attention all over the world. Although some people argue that the best way to be successful in jobs is entering university or college, others think that it is better to apply for a job after graduating high school. Personally, I am in favor of the former and this essay will take a look at both sides of the argument.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that getting a job straight after high school brings students, especially poor students some benefits. They can cover their own life expenses as well as helping their family with their financial burden by salaries. Furthermore, they do not need high qualifications, so students can apply for a job easier. For instance, a person can become a tailor without experiencing subjects at university or college.

On the other hand, I’m more convinced that it is the best choice to study at university or college for a successful career due to some reasons. First, higher education provides students with analytical skills, critical thinking and more knowledge about their favorite fields. As a result, they can get a Bachelor’s degree which helps them get a job more easily, especially jobs requiring high qualifications such as doctors, dentists and engineers. Second, these days, there are many prestigious universities which give students chances to study abroad by scholarships. Consequently, they may improve their language skills, learn about new cultures and broaden their horizons. An example can be seen as a student can enhance his English skill when studying in England by communicating more often with native speakers.

In conclusion, while some maintain that getting a job after school is the best way for students, I tend towards that entering university or college will be the best choice for students to succeed in their jobs because they can gain high qualified jobs and have the opportunity to study abroad.