Museum and art galleries should concentrate on works that show history and culture of their own country rather than works of the others of the others past in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Museums and art exhibits are the places that educate people about cultural values and history. However, whether they should mainly represent local cultures or display an international collection has become a heated topic. Personally, I believe that these places should reflect historical and cultural aspects as well as adding works from other countries which does not hurt national feeling.

On the one hand, it is significantly important to teach people local history and culture through museum and art galleries. They are likely to have a deep knowledge the progress of constructing and defending the sovereignty of their own country and nation. As a result, this can encourage their patriotism and raise their awareness of being responsible to conserve their national identity as well as developing their motherlands. In addition, they can learn about some mistakes of previous generations and avoiding repeat the same mistakes which can create many serious problems. For example, they possibly are not racist and behave more politely with other ethnic groups to make a relationship with them.

On other hand, not only national culture and history but also international history is crucial for local people. History about important products which change human’s lifestyles and make their lives more modern such as smart phones, air planes, and so on is entirely necessary to have a deeper knowledge. This makes them have a desire to learn more about origin of daily items. Moreover, world history has invaluable lessons which they can learn and dig deep useful knowledge to contribute to developing their own country.

In conclusion, while some people say local history is more necessary than international history, I’m more convinced that displaying both types of history in the museums and art galleries would be the best to educate people. This not only encourages their patriotism but also provide more knowledge about nation as well as world