Multinational companies are becoming increasingly common in developing countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this ?.

These days, more and more international companies are developed in developing countries. This has led to several benefits and drawbacks to local areas.

To begin with, multinational firms have some negative impacts on the local environment. In fact, in order to maximize profit, many companies dump industrial waste into rivers or seas without treatment, thus causing water pollution which makes marine creatures like fish die or become poisonous. To illustrate, the pangrim beotex company generated untreated industrial waste into Hong river, which had profound effects on the qualities of people’s lives as well as marine life. Furthermore, the jobs of these companies are not permanent because they could relocate to another country. As a result, a number of employees are more likely to be out of work and can not cover their expenses.

Transitional enterprises, on the other hand, bring many benefits to local regions. First, they create more opportunities of employment and train for local people, so they may mitigate their financial burden. For example, some companies like Google and Apple have many branches in many countries all over the world, which reduce the rate of unemployment in host nations. Second, these enterprises drive up the economy of developing countries and make reliable brands with high quality for local customers.

In conclusion, although international firms can be advantageous to the local economy and form more work opportunities for people , their detrimental impacts on the local environment should be taken into consideration