Some people say that it is possible for a country to be both economically successful and have a clean environment. Other disagree. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

The environmental problem has been receiving people’s attention around the world. While some people argue that a country can balance economic growth and environment protection, others have opposite notion. In my opinion, I support the former and this essay will discuss both views and some reasons for my opinion.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that it is really difficult to develop economy effectively and keep environment clean. Many countries concentrate on investing a huge amount of national funding for economic development, so environmental issues can be neglected. In addition, activities with an aim to boost economic may lead to degrade ecosystems. For example, China is one of the nations which have progressive economy, but it can not guarantee a clean environment.

On the other hand, I’m more convinced that linking between successful economy and environment protection is possible. Using renewable resources such as wind, sunlight or ocean waves instead of fossil fuel is more likely to not only keep ecological balance, but also develop economy. Moreover, nations need to pay attention environmental problems while exploiting natural resources such as coal or oil. An example can be seen as a country can take advantage of wind energy to produce electricity instead of fossil fuel combustion. If a nation can balance economic growth and solving environmental problems, it can thrive for a long time.

To sum up, I’m in favor of the notion that achieving economic goals and protect the environment can be happened with a nation which has economic strategies being environmentally friendly.