Multinational companies are becoming increasingly common in developing countries.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

It is noticeable that developing countries witnessed a dramatic growth in the popularization of multinational businesses. In spite of several drawbacks that the development of multinational companies emerges, it seems to me that its benefits are more important.

On the one hand, multinational businesses can be highly problematic for many reasons. One of the most key disadvantages is the negative environment it creates for local employees. These problems can be triggered to local stories following an example: vendors or small sellers can not compete in the samples, quantity, quality, as well as the pride of products due to mass-produced commodities being manufactured by multinational companies with high manpower and ultra-modern technology. Another noticeable drawback is environmental pollution caused by a number of companies that were built to serve this. For instance, toxic gasses from factories are increasingly released into the environment.

On the other hand, I would argue that the disadvantages of increasing multinational companies pale in comparison with the benefits. Firstly, a lot of job opportunities are the main advantage of these businesses. Manufacturing mass-produced products, as well as services, required a large amount of labor with a high salary, thus solving the problem of unemployment. Therefore, the living standard of local residents is raised which contributes to the development of countries. In addition, international relationships should be taken into consideration as enormous potential for this market. Namely, the development of multinational companies not only strengthens the economy, and develops the power of the nation but also through it makes diplomacy between nations easier.

In conclusion, several drawbacks that tourism has can be diminished if having the right solution. There are more potential benefits that the authorities need to be concerned about.