It is neither possible nor useful for a country to provide university places for a high proportion of young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, the tertiary education is more and more significant with each country. It not only can train young people specialized knowledge, but it also is environment where students have many opportunities to develop their soft skill and create relationships. Therefore, I believe that it is necessary for government to build more university places to help for the development of young generation in condition permitting.

Firstly, we cannot deny the inflate appearance of university places in recent years. Some people can think that it is alarming signal of the saturation in university education. However, in my opinion, universities are built to serve for learning demands of the most of young people. A constant example, only in the Vietnam country, percentage of the school-age population is thirty percent and ninety percent in them have the desire to continue learning. Because they believe in that cannot work in real life when they only have the basic knowledge in high school.

Secondly, the permitting of countries lead on the development of many low quality universities. As a result, it not only cannot guarantee for knowledge of students but they also consume the national resources. Notwithstanding, when we deliberately research those universities, we can easily realize that the competition between them is very high. In consequent, they will automatically be removed if they do not have education quality assurance. I think that he young people always have the best choice for themselves.

In conclusion, although the university education always has disadvantage aspects, we can affirm that the university environments should be extended by each country.