It is neither possible nor useful to provide university places for a high proportion of young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, having a place in university is always a big dream for young people. Some people think that it is worthwhile and impossible to provide university to as many young people as possible. Personally ,this essay will explain why i am against this conviction

On the one hand,I admit that allowing more students to join university might carry a potential negative.To begin with, having plenty of students studying at the university can lead to a lack in the manual workers. As these students tend to choose white-collar jobs rather than blue-collar ones.The farming work in Vietnam, for example, is likely to diminish since youngsters often do not want to work in the hot weather and because of its heavyweight. Therefore ,it would be challenging for the university to have a significant number of students study in their place.

At the same time, I believe that with a huge shortage of students at universities, money can be a significant problem. This is because most universities receive funding from their students. For example, In every university in Vietnam, they always need money to pay the salary of the teachers in school and use it to upgrade or repair any infrastructure that may become obsolete. Therefore, the more students enroll in university, the more money that university will receive. In addition, having a university degree has a vital role in this knowledge- based society so that it might be difficult for students in the present day to seek a job, since many companies often prefer those who have tertiary education over those who do not. As a result, most young people seem to be so hard-working in order to get a place in university.

In conclusion, I support the idea of dispensing university education to a high proportion of young people owing to the arguments presented above