We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned only with our own communities and countries. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that we should not help people from other nations; we solely have to pay attention to our own society instead. In my opinion, I completely disagree with the idea, and here is my explanation for this.

On the one hand, I admit that helping our neighbors and fellow citizens should be prioritized. First and foremost, people in our own country often face a lot of social issues such as poverty and deforestation. In Vietnam these days, for example, it is noticeable to see there are still many homeless people and beggars on the streets, some people even involve themselves in social evils in order to make ends meet. Furthermore, in the central region during the summertime, because of the heatwaves people often suffer from bushfires and drought. As a result, it gives rise to a huge decline in food and shelter. Therefore, I can understand why caring about people in our own country should be concerned the most

On the other hand, I believe that it would be wrong to not help people from other countries when we have enough ability to assist them. This is because, if we help people around the world, that means we are contributing to creating a good relationship with those people in those countries, and we might get help from them later on if we were in any emergency cases. For example, in the past, Cuba which is an underdeveloped country used to help Vietnam a lot by supporting the fight against America. For that reason, Vietnam also helped them back by providing food, machinery, and equipment. Therefore, I think helping people from other nations is always the right thing to do when we are not only saving people’s lives but also benefiting from those people.

In conclusion, I believe it is the most important thing to help our community. At the same time, we also should take into consideration helping people around the world.