some people think that hosting international sports events is good for the country. while some people think that it is bad. discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that having international sports events held in countries can have advantages. While others think that it would have bad effects on these countries. Personally, I agree with the latter idea, as I think this activity could cause huge problems to the environment as well as the traffic congestion in these countries.

On the one hand, when a country was chosen to be a place for holding an international sports event, it could have several merits from this. Firstly, the economy, as well as the tourism of that nation, would improve significantly. This is because people who come directly to that country to watch the sports would buy a variety of products such as soft drinks, popcorn to watch the match, and especially they have to pay an amount of money in order to enter the stadium. In addition, foreigners would also spend this time traveling

in this country to relax and discover about the country. As the result, that country would gain lots of benefits from the consumption and the demand of the foreigners, also from local people.

On the other hand, along with those advantages, the country would have many other drawbacks from these international sports events. To begin with, it is clear that the environment of that country would have devastating effects from these activities. It is undeniable that when local and international sports fans during watching the sports match, they would throw trash and have their food unconsciously fall onto the floor. Hence, when the match is finished, the stadium would contain tons of garbages and leftovers leading to poor sanitation, also the exhaustion of labor workers. Moreover, the traffic congestion of these countries would be another problem attributable to a huge influx of visitors coming to watch the match.

In conclusion, even international sports events would be a good activity for a country to develop their economy and tourism, but I believe with the drawback having on the environment, as well as the traffic jams are more serious.