It is not necessary for people to travel and learn about the culture of the other. We can learn the other culture from books, films and Internet. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Due to the development of science and technology, we now can stay in our homes and use books, films or internet to learn about different culture. I frown when I hear people suggest that traveling outside to learn about the other culture is unnecessary for the reason that watching movies or browsing websites totally has the same effects. However, their view is short-sighted, flawed and even absurd. The only way to truly experience the other culture, in my opinion, is just having a trip.

First of all, traveling can let tourists contact a new culture in person, which can not be completed by internet technologies. The real feeling is absolutely different from visual inputs, especially for the communication with local people and the taste of local food. At the same time, it is impossible to show every details of local culture by words and videos. Only with traveling can let individuals have a chance to deeply understand the other culture.

Furthermore, in addition to learning about a new culture, traveling has other benefits. Traveling can beneficial for people’s physical health because of walking and breathing fresh air. Staring at the screen or reading books for a long time will do great harm to their eyes. In fact, traveling is also a necessary way for most citizens to release their pressure.

We have to admit that traveling will cost plenty of money. It seems that learning about the other culture via books or films is cheaper than traveling. However, if a person desires to totally understand one culture, the cost of books or films could be even more than that of having a trip. Moreover, the cost of traveling will not be so much if you can book discounted tickets and hotels.

To sum up, it is sagacious to support the statement that the traveling is necessary since it not only can let people experience the other culture in person to deeply understand it, but also is good for both physical and psychological health.